Tuesday, 05 May 2015 14:53

Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine signed a joint declaration Featured

Written by
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Forum Georgia-Moldova-Ukraine ended in Tbilisi on Tuesday, May 5 by signing of a joint declaration on inter-parliamentary cooperation of the countries of "Eastern Partnership", informs the press service of the Georgian legislature.

The two-day inter-parliamentary forum on "The trilateral inter-parliamentary cooperation, new approaches between the participating countries of "Eastern Partnership" and the association agreement (with the EU)" started in Tbilisi on Monday, May 4th.

"The declaration of the parliamentary cooperation between the three associates (with the EU) countries - Ukraine, Moldova and Georgia, will focus on the European aspirations of these countries", - said in a statement.

According to the document, Chairman of Parliamentary Committee for Foreign Relations and European Integration will hold annual meetings, which will focus on issues related to political association and economic integration. In addition, the parties agreed on joint coordination on economic and trade issues, including during the implementation of the agreement on deep and comprehensive free trade area, as well as in energy and security.

The Association Agreement between Georgia and the European Union, which is an integral part of the agreement on deep and comprehensive free trade area, was signed in Brussels on June, 27 2014. Parliament of Georgia ratified the document on July, 18 and the European Parliament – on December, 18. For the entry into force the agreement must also be ratified by all EU member states.

Read 4368 times Last modified on Tuesday, 05 May 2015 15:00
Oli Pipia

Graduated from the Kazan State Pedagogical Univeristy- Faculty of foreign languages. Worked at Kanal PIK (K1), is the Editor in Chief at streampress.com